The Children’s Initiative Board of Directors is committed to provide leadership, guidance and support to the work of the Children’s Initiative. Through their professional careers and in their volunteer roles, they work tirelessly to improve the lives of children and families in San Diego County.

Chief William Lansdowne
Chair - Retired Chief of Police, City of San Diego
Dimitrios Alexiou, FACHE
President & CEO - Hospital Association of San Diego & Imperial Counties
Ana España
Presiding Judge - Juvenile Court - County of San Diego
Rita Feghali, M.D.
Physician - Kaiser Permanente Pediatrics
Dr. Paul Gothold
San Diego County Superintendent of Schools
Kristy Gregg
Co-Chair - Community Leader
Donald B. Kearns
President Emeritus
Rady Children's Hospital- San Diego
Elizabeth Kilmer
Wealth Management Advisor
Sandra McBrayer
Chief Executive Officer - The Children's Initiative
David Nisleit
Chief of Police
City of San Diego
Pamela O'Neil
Public Policy Advisor
Honorable William C. Pate
Barbara Ryan
Secretary/Treasurer - Vice President Government Affairs - Rady Children’s Hospital
Show More

The mission of the Children’s Initiative is to help San Diego County’s low-income children, youth and families thrive and prosper.  For more than 20 years, the Children’s Initiative has served as an advocate and custodian for effective policies, programs, and services that support the education, health, safety and well-being of children and families in San Diego County.




3625 Ruffin Road Ste. 100
San Diego, CA 92123

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

2017 Created by LNL Graphics